Quilted Toiletries Bags

For my last project before the baby, I made a pair of toiletries bags to take with me to the hospital. The tutorial I followed didn’t include measurements (or words!), so I had to figure some of it out myself as I went along. I used a 14″ zipper, so my quilted piece was 14″ x 14″ before turning it into a bag.


This was my first time working with zippers, and I ended up sewing them by hand to avoid seams showing on the top. The fabric for the green bag is Eden by Tula Pink, and the fabric for the blue bag is Akiko by Robert Kaufman.

This was a fun little project, and I can definitely see myself making more of these as gifts in the future.

Leave a Reply

